Weird Luck blog – table of contents

Weird Luck cover illustration by Mike Bennewitz
cover by Mike Bennewitz


We’re posting Weird Luck, the first book in the City of the Watcher trilogy, a few pages at a time in a weekly blog feature.

The book’s chapters are listed below. When each excerpt gets released in the blog, we’ll add a numbered link to it.

If you’re not sure where to start, start here.

Prologue in Alexandria, New Jersey
1 2 3

Prologue in the House of the Watcher
1 2 3

One:  The First Herald
1 2 3 4 5

Two:  The Nymph of the Shrine
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

Three:  Blood Eagle
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Four:  The Skull of Kaios
1 2 3 4

Five:  Holy Calamity
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Weird Luck in the City of the Watcher
by Andrew M. Reichart

When teenage stoner Aleck Woad stumbles through an interdimensional portal, he finds himself in the magical half-ruined city of Melkhaios.

He befriends a fire-breathing wolf, a shapeshifter from the forest, and a desert warrior-priest whose prophecies claim that Aleck can help free the land from a tyrannical sorcerer.

Too stunned and curious to resist, he lets them drag him on their quest. What’s the worst that could happen…?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s